Jennifer Strietelmeier Memorial Scholarship

The Community Foundation of Bartholomew County

The scholarship was established in 1993 in memory of Jennifer Strietelmeier, a dedicated supporter of the arts in Bartholomew County. It is designed to support students who are residents of Bartholomew County and pursuing post-secondary school studies in the visual arts.

Key Information

Eligibility Requirements

  • Age/Grade Level:
    Be pursuing post-secondary school studies
  • Financial Need:
    Not Mentioned
  • Residence:
    Must be Bartholomew County, IN residents
  • Major/Career:
    Be pursuing post-secondary school studies in the visual arts

Application Details

  • Transcript:
    Not required
  • Resume/Activity List:
    Not required
  • Recommendation Letters:
    Recommendation required from someone involved in the visual arts community not related to the applicant.f
  • Portfolio/Work Samples:
    Five examples of applicants artwork must be provided. Two examples should be independent work, not classroom assignments, and must be labeled as such. Artwork should be originals and delivered to the Heritage Fund office, 538 Franklin St., Columbus, IN 47201.

Contact Information